Skip to content ↓

Our Staff and Governors

Office Staff
Sheila Speirs School Administrator

Mandy Cooper

Finance Manager

Kate Marnoch Headteacher
Daycare
Lucy Waterfield     Early Years Practitioner and Room Leader
Brooke Holmes Early Years Practitioner
Michelle Bulcraig Assistant Early Years Practitioner
Laura Campbell Assistant Early Years Practitioner
Rhiannon Ollier Assistant Early Years Practitioner
Main Nursery
Catherine Chetwood Teacher
Diane Ingham Senior Teacher
Kate Hodge Teacher and Assessment Co-ordinator
Emma Lintin SENDCO
Julie Finn Nursery Nurse
Lauren Smith Early Years Practitioner
Adele Ollier Early Years Practitioner
Michelle Bulcraig Assistant Early Years Practitioner
Lunch time staff
   
Michelle Bulcraig Lunchtime Supervisor
Rhiannon Ollier Lunchtime Supervisor
Laura Campbell Lunchtime Supervisor
Cleaning Staff
KRAM Cleaning Company  
Governing Body
Cathy Latimer Chair of Governors,  Safeguarding and SEND Governor
Nova Read Vice Chair
Matthew Goddard Parent Governor
Kate Marnoch Headteacher
Maggie Ibero Clerk to Governors
Diane Ingham Staff Governor
Robert Daines Co-opted Governor, GDPR and Health & Safety Governor
Joy Spencer Parent Governor

Governors can be contacted through the school office on 01522 684335 or via email on the following email addresses:

Cathy.Latimer@kingsdownnurseryschool.co.uk
Nova.read@kingsdownnurseryschool.co.uk

Matthew.goddard@kingsdownnurseryschool.co.uk

Robert.daines@kingsdownnurseryschool.co.uk

Diane.ingham@kingsdownnurseryschool.co.uk

Kate.marnoch@kingsdownnurseryschool.co.uk
clerk@kingsdownnurseryschool.co.uk


We are writing to ask you to consider becoming a Parent Governor at our Nursery School. It is a critical role in ensuring parent voice is heard and represented in the development of our services here at Kingsdown.

What do our governors do?

  • Be a critical friend and advocate for the school
  • Oversee the budget, to ensure sustainability
  • Ensure that Kingsdown meets the needs of the community it serves
  • Monitor the performance of the school
  • Advise on policies and procedures

Are you interested?

If you are interested in becoming a parent governor but feel a little daunted by the responsibility you may be taking on, remember that full training will be available, and you will always act as part of a team.

If you are interested in becoming a Governor please speak to Kate or Sheila or email us.